top of page
  • Writer's pictureDoris Clark

What’s New?

Updated: Jul 1, 2019

I haven’t posted in a while. It’s not that I haven’t been busy. I have a couple of ‘things’ in the works besides talking to people about Rowing My Boat Ashore.


Following is the proposed beginning and end to one of those things. I thought I’d throw it out there as a teaser. Let me know what you think.


Grandma Dee called and asked my mom if she could come over. “I have a surprise for Johnny.” she said. Mom said she could come right over if she wanted to, and she did!






Grandma gave Maggie a hug too. As she pulled out of the driveway, I stood by the window and waved goodbye to her. Maggie stood next to me.”


Above are a couple of sketches that I have been playing around with.




My Journey...


I continue to feel like I am on a journey. I have been meeting and talking to writers and am learning so much. The most important thing that I have learned? It’s that there can be so much support out there. And I am happily finding a lot of it coming from other women, which hasn’t always been the case.

Not all flows smoothly in this newbie writer’s life. However, I am pleased to say the hills and valleys don’t seem quite so steep as they have on occasion. I’m not taking anything for granted, though, and am very grateful for where I am right now. I’ll take it.

Hope everyone is enjoying this season of sunshine and growth!

Doris





© Doris Clark, June, 2019


 


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page